Umbrals

Posted on Thursday, April 25th, 2013 at 22:37

Umbrals are negative aspects of a Facet. When added to an Annex you may add the Facet's Nimbed Value (including the Scale modifier to Boon) to the Value of the Annex, this increases the Annex's Boon and makes it more powerful. However, the Umbral will also restrict the Annex somehow through one of the Umbral Variants.

  • NEED: Which must be met before the Annex can activate.
  • LIMIT: Which describes a circumstance under which the Annex Score is Halved.
  • SACRIFICE: Which is a Cost that must be paid before the Annex can Activate.
  • SPECIAL: Which is some sort of special rule.

It is worth noting that each Annex may have only one Umbral of each type (and a total of Four Umbrals at most).

It is also worth noting that when Umbrals affect Handicaps the Annex Boon is the Handicap Boon.

WordPress › Error

There has been a critical error on this website.

Learn more about troubleshooting WordPress.